Stepping in the Right shoes

20120312-004740.jpg

If some one asked you who you are you would you really know what to say?
I could name a list of things I’m a mom, a wife, a friend. But the truth is I really don’t know who I am. I know what I believe strongly in fair rights for all, love. But once again I still don’t know who I am. I feel like I don’t fit in. That high school feeling is back. I feel like I’m in between
that I’m stuck.
I wonder do all women go through this? Or am just some freak of nature?

So to try to feel like whom ever I’m suppose to be I did this

20120312-005857.jpg
Yes I did it I cut my hair. I just had enough. I’m sick my lil one pulling it, I’m sick of trying to figure our what new product to put in it to make it grow. I was just so tired.
It’s amazing how attached to ur hair you become. To me growing up as a black person you are almost defined by ur hair. Long hair= beautiful. But as a mommy I just don’t have that time to fuss with long hair anymore. Right now short hair=mommy. It’s all I can do to shave my legs let alone worry about my long hair.
I don’t know if this will make me feel like I look like a mommy or make me feel beautiful but I know this is what need to do. I’m going to be thirty soon, and i want to look and feel like a thirty year old who is a mommy and a wife. And not be stuck and not now who i really am. So hopefully This will be one small step in the right direction

Leave a Reply

