My heart string

Watching this cheesy movie and it made me think about my hubs. I would like to talk about my hubs. I am a hopeless romantic. I believe in happily ever after, one true love soul mates everything. Most of all I believe in the heart. Well that’s how I live my life. I think with my heart then with my brain. Love to me is the whole reason to exists. It’s why you wake up and why you sleep. I love being in love, and I love watching others in love.
So I thought I would write about the love of my life. And still in writing this I don’t think I’ll ever do him justice. And I don’t think I will ever be able to describe the love that we share. Here goes. This one is for you my love. You know who you are.

My hubs and I met at work. It was my 2nd year of college and I needed a job in the worse way. And as fate would have it I snagged me a job at Bob Evan’s. Fate yes I said it, because there were plenty of restaurants on that strip and that is the one I chose.
Hubs is the one who trained me (server) and I hated him!! He was bossy, mean, and if I didn’t need that job so bad I would have quit!
We got over that hurdle and became really good friends. As a matter of fact he was and still is my best friend. He knows every secret I have. I’m not nervous about eating in front of him and making a mess, i fart/poop/pee in front of him. I’m just me. He excepts me the good the bad and even the ugly.
Confession: I like to turn music on and sing, dance, act it out.
I remember thinking, wondering that when I got married would I have to do this in secret. When my hubs wasn’t home? Don’t want him thinking I was childish, weird. The answer to that question is no. In fact there are plenty of times that the hubs will sing dance act out a song with me.
I have THE best time with him. He calms my soul, but let’s my soul run free at the same time.
My hubs hasn’t had the best up bringing. I’m not going to tell the story because that’s his story to tell but let’s just say he’s come a long way, and to be this most caring guy that he is just stuns me.
Because of his up bringing he can be a closed off guy, yet I am so lucky to be the one to see the true him. The him that isn’t wearing “a face” as he says. That is why I’m so in love with this man. We have been together for almost 8 years. Married for 3 and I tell you that I am still very much in love with this man.
Now I’m not saying that life is perfect and we don’t disagree. We do. Just we learned how to disagree the way I wish the world would disagree. Let me let you in on a secret….. Ready… The key to a lasting relationship is to FIGHT FAIR! no name calling, no put downs, argue about the topic. Don’t bring up other things. Thats it..
He is also an amazing father! My son adores his dadt (dad). Hubs was so worried that he would be so closed to lil one, because that’s how his family was. He isn’t. They play games and lil one looks up to him. Lil one LOVES me but wants to be like his dadt. He reminds me of the way my dad was with us, which is all I could ask for.
Oh there is so much more I could say about this beautiful soul I’m lucky to call MY HUBS but I could be here forever.
I love my husband. And I’m so proud to be his wife, the mother of his kids. I love you Oprah, but I disagree with you. He IS my other half, he DOES complete me. My soulmate, my spouse, my EVERYTHING. I love you!

20120614-030433.jpg

Leave a Reply

