2 years

Happy Birthday to my lil one. He is two years old today. I can’t believe my boy is two years old. Wow I’m a mother of a two year old. And for once it really feels right. I love the relationship we have. He is attached to me in a good way. He depends on me, yet he can play on his own. He is so smart and funny. He has a great mix of both the hubs and my personality. There is so much I could say about him. I just know that I love him so much and I’m so proud to be his mommy.
This also is a bitter sweet day. It’s the two year anniversary of my ppd. Yes it’s still there and I don’t know when it ever goes away. I think that maybe my doc is right that maybe I’ve always had some kind of depression just the birth of my son brought it out more… I can believe that. The birth of my lil one has changed my body and mind a lot. I’m a lot more “scattered brain” as my hubs says. Mommy brain as I like to call it. There are things that I’m more or less sensitive about feelings wise. So yeah that makes since to me. I still have those days. When I just don’t want to do it anymore, when I’m just numb to it all. I’m learning how to deal better. It’s not easy but hopefully this next year ill be able to say I’m better. We shall see.? Either way HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY BABY, MY SON, MY LOVE.

20121010-005057.jpg

2 thoughts on “2 years

Leave a Reply

