Things I’m doing right

So among the many things I done wrong this week… Letting lil one have that yummy cookie before dinner. Spending too much on hubs valentines, not taking the dogs out for a walk on that warm day we had.
I have done some pretty good things this week, that I’m really very proud of.
We are not members to any moms groups and family isn’t that close, but I think it’s very important for lil one to get out among other kids and socialize. Even if its a complete failure and he doesn’t share or is mean to others.
Now as a mom it can be embarrassing when he does these things and you have all these thoughts about what the other mom must think of your parenting. It’s ok though cause he is learning how to share and about boundaries. I’m learning my child’s temperament with others, what draws him to play with some and not others and how I want to discipline him in public. This week we stayed 4 hour at firefly cafe. (And indoor play/coffee place) For me that is great. I start to get antsy after 2 hours, and when it get crowded which it did I’m ready to go.

Lil one played just fine with the other kids. We had some battles about sharing the trains. But all in all he was great. He had a blast, while I learned that he has a bit of OCD about the order trains HAVE to be. And he loved playing the play guitar which makes me happy because I want him to play some kind of a musical instrument. Once I had my 2nd cup of coffee I even broke out my shell and socialized myself. Total score for me. I’m really shy. Guess I should drink more coffee?

20130216-195245.jpg

The other thing was I made got my hubs to go to get his physical done. He even got a flu shot!!!
yes I called after he left and told them he had a list of questions for the doc and please give him a flu shot.
Any loving wife would do that right?
I just wanted to make sure he is healthy, and to know about any future check ups he needed.
which by the way guys don’t get routine check ups until they are 50 so not fair
All is well with him he got his shots and I’m a very happy wife. Snicker all you want, but I’m planning on growing old with him. Retire with him travel. I gotta make sure he’s gonna make it to old so we can do those things.
That’s what I done right this week among other things what have you done right?
JamesandJax.com

2 thoughts on “Things I’m doing right

  1. No shame in calling the doctor and bugging your husband to get a physical. I do the same thing! I am so amazed that you and the little man spent four hours in an indoor playplace. You are my hero. My max is about two hours.

    • Yeah normally 2 hours is my max but he was having such a great time and they where having a children’s music guy come in and I just couldn’t drag him away. Besides just $5 plus and coffee/tea you order can’t beat that. And he so totally crashed after. Score for me

Leave a Reply

