No more

I just can’t anymore. I’m having issues this week with everything going on. It’s just crazy, and I can’t take it right now. I’ve been avoiding twitter and the news lately with the bombings that happened. I learned in December when those poor kids were killed that I’m not the same person I was when 9/11 and Columbine happened. My emotions are far more fragile since then. My anxiety and OCD goes into overdrive when I see these things. And that’s not good for my sanity or my families.
So I’ve made sure I stayed off anything that’s is talking about it. Which has been good so far. I’ve been keeping myself busy with cooking, gardening, and my lil one. So far so good right?

then I turned them back on..

I wanted to catch up with my twitter line. I wanted to see how my tweeps where doing I miss them…

Fertilizer plant explosion

Sigh…..

lady shot in the head while riding a bus

Sigh…

They do say ignorance is bliss, but that’s just not how I operate. I like to be up to date with the happenings in the world. I love learning about others and places and things. But lately I’m finding it too hard. My nerves run very thin.
How is one suppose to keep up with the world when the world is such a trigger for her right now?
And to tell you the truth I feel small in it all. I hate to see innocent people suffer. I’m a huge advocate for love. And there is nothing I could do to help anyone in these circumstances. All I can do is sit like the rest of the world and pray for a good out come in it all.
is that enough?
Being busy during the day is all fine and dandy, but then night comes. Busy becomes calm and quiet. My brain goes into hyper drive. Those poor people… All they wanted to do was race, and watch..
Why?
(Tears)

To all those who were hurt and who have died from a senseless act my prayers and thought are with you.

2 thoughts on “No more

Leave a Reply

