Mother’s Day part 2

This Mother’s Day was the complete opposite for me. I feel like last year I was really foolish I just didn’t get it. PPD robbed me last year of seeing the big picture. Which saddens me. Because I’m not that person. I don’t usually think like that, but that’s the life of having a mental illness. I read my post from last year and could only shake my head. I was in a bad place, and didn’t even see it. Being in that place took the joy of the day away. But there are no regrets just lessons learned.
This year I stayed away from most of the triggers and that turn out was SO much better.
Our financial situation hasn’t changed. We are still broke, and the lil money we did have I used on other’s Mother’s Day presents. Leaving my husband again with nothing.
And even though I felt that anger build up in me I pushed it away. It would not rob me this year!! My sweet boy made me a picture for Mother’s Day. And even if it was the work of a 2 y/o for some reason it was just wonderful. I absolutely LOVED it. My hubs spoiled me. No I didn’t have a spa day at some fancy place.. But what I got was better than anything he could have gotten me. He gave…

me a day off.

Do you know how grand that is?!!

My poor hubs told me..

do you know how creative, how wonderful I could make Mother’s Day if we had money? Just $100 even?

But what he doesn’t get is that he DID Make Mother’s Day wonderful! Having a day to lay on the couch and read, watch t.v. And nap is a mom’s dream come true!! And I realize that this year. I didn’t have to think about what lunch was or dinner. I didn’t have to clean up that mess. When lil one wanted something I didn’t have to get it. I didn’t really have to discipline him. Oh and the nap let me tell you.
I stare longingly at the couch wishing I was spread on it and could be their for hours.
Mother’s Day I got to do just that. Perfect!

20130514-021900.jpg

Dinner was YUMMY! Best part was I didn’t have to do the dishes!!
Y’all I even got some rocking parent sex! And though I did share part of my bath time with lil one. This chic didnt have to cut it short to get him dressed

SCORE!

This was a Killer Mother’s Day! I am so very appreciative of my husband for giving me this day. He is truly my angel!
I felt so celebrated and loved that if I would have gotten something it wouldn’t have compared to the rest.
For my darling hubs please know that this was THE best day I could have ever asked for. Thank you so much for making it happen. I am so much more in love with you.

Happy Mother’s Day everyone. I hope you were celebrated and love like I was.

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day part 2

  1. I am so glad that you had the Mother’s Day you wanted. Your husband gave you the best gift ever – every mom wants a day off. I had an amazing Mother’s Day too. It is stunning what a difference a year makes. I am so glad that you were able to avoid your triggers. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

