Been a while.

I know it’s been a while. July has been so busy. We are moving today, to a smaller place, but hell it’s a house with our very own yard. Dream come true. Also I was a guide at my church’s vacation bible school. Which I LOVE doing, just the timing was bad with the move. Top it all off I had my nephew. Which I thought was going to be ok, he could entertain my son…. Wrong this ended up being a curse. Those two did nothing but fight. And all that fighting caused me to have increased heart palpitations. Now I get them every once in a while, but this was constant. Which worried me, because while pregnant with my son I got fluid around my heart. It went away a week after he was born. No side affects from it and was told it was just one of those things that comes with pregnancy, but the palpitations did worry me some. They have since calmed but that was a worry.
remind me to finish up my post about lil birth, before this baby comes
Several people have asked me if I’m ready for two children? And you know… I am. Really am. I don’t know if its because I haven’t REALLY had time to think about it, or I’m living in denial, but I’m ready. Lil is SO good with babies. He is very gentle with them, nice touches, soft voices. Seeing him with babies makes my heart melt. And I know I have enough love for this baby and my lil one.
Now I’m not saying this is going to be a piece of cake. There will be tough times, but hell there are tough times with just lil one. But I’m really ready. I’m ready to expand this family. To keep my hubs last name going. After all we are the last. And I know I’ll be the best mommy of two I can be.
People say having my nephew was like a test. And I say they are wrong. One; baby will be here everyday. No seeing each other every once in a while. there will be only one getting use to each other period. Two; baby and nephew are being brought up under two different parenting styles. Therefore they have two different reactions to situations. And to top it off nephew is essentially the only child. There are personality traits that only children have. I’m not saying its bad, but there are just different traits. Baby duck is being born into a family with a big brother who is only three years older. So nope not the same.
I’m pretty sure the usual second child worries will hit me.. Maybe?
The only thing I’m worried about is that this baby is growing and strong. I have had some friends in my life loose babies while babies were inside. And I can’t imagine what they are going through. I’m so paranoid about that right now. I can’t feel baby move so I don’t really know what’s going on in there.
I’m also worried about delivery. I know I know I have some months still, but I still worry. Lil’s delivery wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t good. Not anything close to what I wanted. Or thought would happen. And I’m just worried that because it will be a hospital birth again, that choices will be taken away from me again. I know I could have a home birth, but hubs and I just aren’t ready for that. Maybe with third? But not this time.
So that’s it. That’s my worries. What were your 2nd baby worries? Did you have many, where they your typical worries or different?

Well on to get dressed so I can get this move underway.

20130803-103033.jpg

2 thoughts on “Been a while.

  1. I think that my second baby worries were mostly centered around having a healthy baby and how my oldest would adjust to the new baby. She was great with babies, but I worried about how she would feel once she wasn’t the baby anymore. To this day nearly 3 years after the birth of her baby sister, she adores having time with just the two of us.

Leave a Reply

