2013 I will miss thy

We are sitting here, the morning of New Year’s Eve, and I’m nervous. 2013 has been a great year for my family and I. Everywhere I look, people are talking about how they are ready for this year to be over… I’m not. This year has been the year of blessings for us.

Now I’m not saying it’s been an easy year, we have had our lows, but there has been more highs then lows. Our biggest high being we are I am pregnant with our second child. Baby duck is growing strong, moving around and letting us know that he/she is ready to be a part of our family.
I turned the big 30 this year, and I’m really enjoying this age. My lil man is getting so big. All the words he has. He is SO SMART (in kindergarten) He even over came a fear of his and went under water in the big pool. We moved this year. And not to another apartment or condo. We are in a real house. No shared walls, my own backyard, and own driveway. We got a new car. My sweet Sherman had enough. So we had to get a new one, I got a grown up car (Sheldon is his name) No not a mini van but a real family car that my family fits comfy in, and in not ashamed to drive it in Dublin.
My sweet hubs is moving along in his job. He is a very important part of his company. And they want to make him more. I’m so very proud of him.
This year my church has became so important to us. I can’t even begin to thank them for everything they have done for us. And; and, I’m simi doing a dream of mine through them. I’m a Sunday school teacher.. Ahhh! I love it.
And last but not least 2013 has introduced me to an amazing group of people, whom I value, and trust, and love.

With all of that how can I not be a little nervous, afraid, scared, for the New Year? We are going to be a family of 4. Will I be able to handle 2 kids on my own? Will my PPD return with this one? Will we be able to keep up this blessing momentum, or has it run out?
Will our raised beds do good this year? Unlike our rented garden we had high hopes for. Will I maintain the wonderful friendships I’ve made this year?

Ugh, there is just so much uncertainty going into 2014. But I guess all I can do is put it in God’s hands and see where he takes us. Deal with whatever comes our way with as much grace and dignity as we can, and most of all just love. Love, ourselves, each other, and the outside world. As my sister says “Jesus take the wheel..” 2014 bring it on! But please be gentle….
Jesus take the wheel

2 thoughts on “2013 I will miss thy

Leave a Reply

