Big boy

It’s happened! My little boy has changed, and it’s not for the better..

I know it’s because of the baby. I don’t know what to do. He’s not my sweet lil boy anymore. To tell you the truth

HE’S A TERRORIST!!

He’s not listening, doing things he KNOWS he’s not suppose to do and he’s just plain mean. I know I know horrible threes, but dang!! Talking back…. Ugh!

Nothing we are doing is working.

Positive reinforcements
Sticker charts
Time outs
Time ins
Yelling

Nothing!

Sometimes by the end of the day I don’t like him. Now don’t get me wrong I LOVE my son. I would kill, lay down my life for him. Doesn’t mean I have to like him all the time. Right?

He still helps out, and he’s so good with his brother, and he’s loving and sweet when he wants to be.

I don’t know? I guess I’m hoping he will grow out of this stage? Soon….

20140212-181816.jpg

4 thoughts on “Big boy

  1. Oh honey. I am sending you so much love. It’s hard for him to no longer be your one and only. He loves his baby brother, but he also thinks his baby brother is annoying for taking mommy’s attention away from the big boy. You will find that balance, I promise. He’ll adjust in time. In the meantime, sending you all the love and chocolate I can find.

  2. I wonder if the answer may be in your own post! Pick ONE way of dealing with his behavior – don’t try/do several. Be consistent. Everything around him is changing so give him something he KNOWS will remain the same. 🙂

Leave a Reply

