Closer to an animal than I thought.

It’s been 9 weeks since baby has been born, and well I’m doing pretty good.I have really embraced being a mommy of two.
No baby isn’t sleeping through the night, but I’m getting use to it. I’m getting a routine, and being able to juggle two kids at the same time is getting less stressful.

The one thing that I’m having HUGE issues with is sex.

Yes I’m going there!!!

I have absolutely no desire to have sex. Just thinking about it makes me want to run the opposite way.

I just want to take care of baby. That’s where my brain is. Unfortunately hubs is SO ready. And I understand where he’s coming from. I can’t wait until I get there, but right now.. No.. We tried tonight but didn’t work out. I just couldn’t get my head into the game.

I was rather upset. But hubs said something that made sense..
“Honey you’re in mommy mode, like a lion. ”

“Huh?” “Did this punk just call me a lion… I could get down with that…”
“Wait, that’s not what he means….”
When a lion (or any other mammal) gets pregnant she puts off a pheromone that let’s male lions know they are too late, sort of speak and the male lions will move on and go mate with other females..
Well I guess I could be putting off a pheromone but hubs can’t smell it. Nature made it so that my goal is to make sure my baby survives. That’s it. Which is all my brain seems to think about.

So my question is… When do I get the I wanna jump my hubs mood back?

Cause I’m ready… Kind of…

20140403-010935.jpg

Leave a Reply

