Happy Mother’s Day plus 2

I know it’s been a while, but hey what can I say, life and baby.
I will be back more, a good friend has inspired me to write again and to be honest I miss it.

Well this will be my first Mother’s Day As a mommy of two. And I’m good, I’m really really good. I’m not saying it’s not hard, we have those days, but I think I have fully embraced it. I’m enjoying it. We are getting our groove, and the best part is this time I don’t feel so alone.

For lent we had a spiritual labyrinth, and I participated in it. It’s what my soul truly needed. I went there late, which gave me time to be alone. Once I made it to the middle I sat and just listened. And I think I was spoken to.
I had so many questions and just the simple thing of being still and listening gave me my answers. I believe I’m on the right track. I feel like after everything this is what I am suppose to be doing. And for once I can look out in the distance and see the path.

Thank you my sweet husband for giving me our beautiful boys. For not letting me miss out on the beautiful thing called motherhood.
I want to thank my boys. My lil made me a mommy, and baby made me a more loving mommy. They both gave me a purpose.

Happy Mother’s Day all!

20140511-004225.jpg

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day plus 2

Leave a comment